Leave a comment

You were there…poem written:1993

You were there, when I needed a gentle touch

You were there, when I felt all alone

You were there, when I needed some guidance

You were there, when I felt life had dealth me so much pain

You were there, to give me comfort

You were there, to show me a genuine LOVE

You were there, to hold me and encourage me

You were there, giving support that you care

You were there, when i felt like crying

You were there, when a part of me was dying

You were there, just to protect and carry me

You were there, reminding me to listen

You were there,  guiding me to forgiveness

“FOR” if YOU were not there,

THEN I would not even be here

By: Denise Tucker 1993

Leave a Reply

