Leave a comment

this is the time I must sing….

this is the time i must sing....

I have tasted of freedom, I can go where He’s leading, for shackles can hold me no more. I have learned of life’s essence & I stand in HIS presence & sing with my heart: HE is LORD.

There are days filled with sorrow & plans for tomorrow, but this is the time I must sing. And I know there’s a reason why in HIS own season, God gives me a song I can sing.

 

Keep silent ye mountains

ye fields and ye fountains

for this is the time I must sing, It’s the time to sing praises to the rock of the ages & this is the time I must sing.

 

If I’ve seen & I’ve done, gained & I’ve won all the good things that life ever brings. Still I’ve tasted enough of life’s miracle stuff, that forever I just have to sing

If the rocks would cry out, should HIS praises die out? Then the stones must keep silent as long…As I’ve breath for the singing, HIS praise will keep ringing & I will keep singing my song.

 

Keep silent ye mountains

ye fields and ye fountains

for this is the time I must sing,

Its the time to sing praises

to the rock of the ages & this is the time I must sing

                                                                                     words by: Bill & Gloria Gaither

Leave a Reply

