1 Comment

in her steps…

in her steps… i walked in your steps, as i told my daughter “just tell me the truth” and you wont get in so much trouble… i walked in your steps, as i cried with my daughter when she got stitches & when she broke her arm… i walked in your steps, as my daughter left home after completing high school to someday get married…. i walked in your steps, as my heart was broken when the distance separated me from you… i walked in your steps, as a 2nd daughter was born…. i walked in your steps, as i spent many nights without any sleep to help me get thru the next day…. i walked in your steps, as a grand-daughter was to be born… i walked in your steps, as i hear a song & think of you…i walked in your steps, as we sang a song for you as you had already entered “Heavens-gates”…

 i am now walking in your steps MOM as so many things in life remind me of you…I am now walking in your steps MOM as i hear your laughter in my mind…i am now walking in your steps MOM as i start my day with prayer…i am walking in your steps MOM as i am teaching your great-grand child to LOVE this JESUS whom you knew….i am now walking in your steps MOM, as i try to have a positive attitude in life… I will keep walking in your sheps MOM, until i can see you once again.

One comment on “in her steps…

  1. Denise,

    I remember so many good times with Mom! Thanks for sharing this wonderful post
    “In Her Steps”. I really enjoy reading all your what do you call these, BLOGS?

    Love you,
    Ellie

Leave a Reply

