Leave a comment

draw me close to you…

draw me close to you…. Draw me close to YOU O LORD, for I sometimes loose my way trodding down the wrong paths in life, or forgeting to say “thank-you” for your LOVE today. Draw me close to YOU O LORD, for my eyes cant see real colors or your beauty anymore its seems I have to learn to listen for my ears can tell me whats in store. Draw me close to YOU O LORD, for my days are filled with darkness it seems to be positive in life is so very hard, as my health has taken charge to the extreme. Draw me close to YOU O LORD, as I watch this man I love, feelings of defeat no way, just needs strength,love & courage which is sent from the above. Draw me close to YOU O LORD, for I run out of things to say….. to watch him struggle, I shake my head & think how can I get thru this day? Draw me close to YOU O LORD, for not often do I read your WORD & say please keep my mind & feet on track so I wont be led astray! Draw me close to YOU O LORD, as I try to make peace with the past keep my eyes upon YOU O LORD, for your Grace should be enough to last.

Leave a Reply

