1 Comment

My Love….

 
 
 
 
 

until we meet again "my love"....

“MY LOVE”…

It seems like yesterday when we met…

I knew you were the one God sent me to get

You captured my heart with a love sincere…

for my tomorrows & yesterdays I now hold so dear.

I never knew how much I would miss you…

Is time standing still as I wait patiently for you?

no, just think &dream of our love that was “true”

I see you daily & can feel you in my arms…

time is coming closer with no restrictions or alarms.

I never knew how much I would miss you.. 

I should of said thank you to a lady which I so very treasured…

You brought me joy & happiness which gave me the greatest pleasure. 

I will celebrate alone a birthday soon, miss your laughter “BE STILL” my heart….

A chance was given to me you see for us to be together & not apart.

I never knew how much I would miss you…

The kids are all grown up now, and have their lives to tend to..

I know how much they really miss you for they share their tears of you.

I will be there soon “MY LOVE”…..for I’m awaiting the appointment to be sent from above.

Yes I now how much you MISS ME…..

 

One comment on “My Love….

  1. Denise,

    Such beautiful thoughts but, I wouldn’t send yet, especially since it is coming up on the year anniversary of Mom’s death. Maybe send it sometime next year. I do like reading your thoughts. We have missed so many years of each others lives but, I thank God we are now getting closer and can share things that are going on in each others lives. I love you, Sis.

    Love,’
    Ellie

Leave a Reply

