Leave a comment

from the “peanut-gallery”…..

todays lesson: how to be "huggable & not buggable"

Sometimes a cartoon says it all! in the “peanuts” cartoon which i truly loved as a kid…..i found Lucy in a conversation with Snoopy: saying….”there are times when you really bug me, but I must admit there are also times when I feel like giving you a big hug”. Snoopy answers: “thats the way I am…huggable and buggable”!

We are “huggable & buggable” at times….and God has to put up with all kinds of our attitudes as well as actions from one of HIS children; we tend to draw an imaginary line and state: this person shall NOT get beyond this line….( of course those of you who knew my husband he always jumped over the line, crossed the line, even better? dared you to cross the line along with him at times!!)

In Matthew 18:23-34: tells of a parable; the story of the 99 (along with the sheep which wandered off somewhere?) one of my husbands favorite quotes: “For where two or three come together in my name, there am I with them.” At the end of this chapter…..also teaches us a great lesson: “This is how my heavenly Father will treat each of you unless you forgive your brother from your heart.”

Message for today: “even if the person you are around is “buggable” they can still be “huggable”!

Leave a Reply

