Leave a comment

remind me of who I am?

a friend loveth at ALL times....

remind me Lord of who I am: when I hear the news of a loss of a spouse

remind me Lord of who I am: when the car in front of me is driving at the speed of a “turtle” why cant I be the Hare?

remind me Lord of who I am: even when I cant bring myself to get out of bed today…

remind me Lord of who I am: is that TV watching me, or am I watching the TV?

remind me Lord of who I am: when I simply drive by the homeless man thats been in the neighborhood for the past 10 years

remind me Lord of who I am: when judgement is made because I have a “divorce” thats also attached from my past

remind me Lord of who I am: when I dont want to leave a tip for the waiter because “he” is having a rough day?

remind me Lord of who I am: when listening to someone talk , but its about  the gossip thing….

remind me Lord of who I am: not everyone WANTS an opinion

remind me Lord of who I am: when patience just doesnt seem to arrive in time….

remind me Lord of who I am: to love others, especially when it may be hard to forgive?

remind me Lord of who I am: I am not there to visit the house, but there to visit the people inside the HOUSE

remind me Lord of who I am: the words may NOT always come, but the memories will be there forever [of him]

remind me Lord of who I am: for my eternity is sealed by the “precious blood of YOUR son”

remind me of who I am....

Leave a Reply

