Leave a comment

“roll your burden towards the Lord”

Matthew 11:28-30:

“Come to me, all who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn from me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”

Come to me: the invitation to all men; those  who are willing to depend wholly on Christ and trust only in Him will be able to come and receive  his divine blessings.

All you who labor and are heavy laden: any and all who have been struggling in an effort to find the truth; our tasks always seem impossible?  Our God has NO limits

My yoke is easy and my burden is light:  burden of obedience  is made lighter in knowing in whom we believe in; the yoke-symbol of a slave to form submission, this yoke is borrowed from the “plowing of the fields” to aid our spiritual struggles. This yoke is NOT a “one size fits all” but  conforms/fits by our  obedience of working for HIM.

the yoke of Christ: is easy; our Lord is gentle and lowly in heart and provides rest for our souls. Are you still searching for the truth?trials and faith

Leave a Reply

