Leave a comment

” looking upon the wounds, my Lord”

Genesis 18:3     “He said, if I have found favor in your eyes, my Lord do not pass your servant by.
Genesis 24:18    “Drink, my Lord she said and quickly lowered the jar to her hands and gave him a drink.
 
Philippians 3:8-9     “Yea doubtless, and I count all things but loss for the excellency of the knowledge of Christ Jesus my Lord: for whom I have suffered the loss of all things, and do count them but dung, that I may win Christ and be found in him, not having mine own righteousness, which is of the law, but that which is through the faith of Christ, the righteousness which is of God by faith.

John 20:28    i stumble “And Thomas answered and said unto Him, My Lord and my God”.  Thomas is the doubting disciple-(kind of like most of us?) he loved the Lord and had been willing to die with Him,  but couldnt belive in His bodily reurrection; his response would be MINE  as he wanted definite proof.  This “risen” Jesus says: “put your finger in my hands, and put your hand in my side; and be not faithless but believing, “and out of a heart throbbing with joy Thomas cries….”  My Lord and my God.” How patient He is with us, how He longs for our faith to be strong, and to believe in Him with ALL of our hearts.

 

“wisdom in a few words” —-Prayer is asking for rain. Faith is carrying an umbrella!

Leave a Reply

