Leave a comment

has God been building you?

Has God been “building” you lately? if so you should rejoice as God is weaving some maturity in you! Is God “building” patience or the long lasting quality of faith? if you let go of the patience piece then your FAITH may fall to the floor. In my own personal life I am constantly learning that God is NOT in the business of being in a HURRY, note to self- I tend to be in this frame of mind more often then I should be. What is the result that God is looking for- to perfect my attitude of serving HIM, to not lack anything through HIM.  Now I am striving for the perfecting of maturity? God is in the business of developing my maturity at HIS level NOT mine; HE does this by working on my patience…..especially since he created from DAY #1.

commit thy ways...

commit thy ways…

the house that is building me

the house that is building me

So again what is God building in me? have you ever helped in creating your home from scratch, with all of the creations which you may take credit for-In reality the building isn’t built by ourselves, this BUILDING builds us. Going through the many trials in life, facing difficulties (as I am facing a few myself currently), having OUR faith tested, having to TRUST God when it seems like there is a lack finances,  having to hold onto  God’s Word when HE was the laughing stock with people which we are inter-woven with….ALL of this has built character in us as we pick ourselves to continue on with the test or trial.

 

V.O.T.D.—-“My brethren, count it all joy when you fall into various trials, knowing that the testing of your faith produces patience. But let patience have its perfect work, that you may be perfect and complete, lacking nothing”.—-  James 1:2-4

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

