Leave a comment

are we there yet?

are we there yet? is the 1st question or the 1000th question...

  are we there yet? is the 1st question or the 1000th question…

As followers of Jesus we must realize that there is the “right-way” to turn, or direction way to take our trip. There are road blocks ahead which you don’t know about? along with a change of weather, YET there is still a way to press on.

I accept you for "who" you are...

I accept you for “who” you are…

 

 

Ever heard of a story about a neighbor of Albert Einstein at a dinner party? a lady asked “what is it exactly that you do as a profession?” Einstein looked at her and said, “I’ve devoted myself to the study of physics.” and in shock she replied, “studying physics at your age? I finished my studies already a year ago!” Unfortunately, this is the attitude of myself at times (the selfish, fleshly side) when it comes to the spiritual growth aspect…thinking I have finished? Instead, our attitude should be like a cellist named “Pablo Casals” who is considered to be a great cellist who also is the young age of 95. How many hours a day has he practiced his instrument, or does their come a time when you just simply don’t need to practice because you already are the “greatest”? we should always be making some type of progress when it comes to being mature in the Lord. How about YOU are you making a difference, or making progress….note to self: no, I haven’t arrived, and try to keep away from the mindset of not having to grow spiritually anymore, still need to study HIS-WORD, nor have I completely matured as one of HIS-SERVANTS.

only 14 more hours to go....then I am there!

only 14 more hours to go….then I am there!

detour ahead...

detour ahead…

 

V.O.T.D.—“Not that I have already attained, or am already perfected (or complete); but I press on, that I may lay hold of that for which Christ Jesus has also laid hold of me. Brethren, I do not count myself to have apprehended; but one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind and reaching forward to those things which are ahead.”—-[Philippians 3:12-13]

Leave a Reply

