Leave a comment

beauty or beast?

Lets look at the phrase “bondservant” being obedient to their own masters…they are to be well pleasing in all things, not answering back, not pilfering, but showing all good fidelity, that they may adorn the doctrine of God our Savior in all things.

Glory to God in the highest...

Glory to God in the highest…

 

Do I adorn this Gospel of the doctrine of God in ALL things that I do? no, unfortunately I fail in this area as the unloving self gets in the way at times…are their people who fully trust me to handle their lives problems? no, as this is God’s position not mine, although I take upon this role at times and knowingly shouldn’t. Do I make my LORD attractive by what people see in me, or do they see HIS-IMAGE as “un-attractive”-

A young man was returning from his travels to Europe on an airplane as a woman arrived barely in time to be seated…she wore a baggy wool cap pulled down low with a pair of glasses sticking out from underneath the cap, a big baggy wool sweater and a bright orange sweat suit! –(I know it doesn’t sound too attractive?) as the airplane took off this man dozed off for a quick “resting of the eyes”. When the man opened his eyes he was startled to catch the glimpse of the beautiful woman sitting next to him, as he was shocked. This lady turned out to be an actress traveling incognito, and this amazing lady was hidden under all of the frumpy stuff! Sometimes we take this amazing Gospel that we have, and we adorn it in such a way that it is “un-attractive”; we must be careful to make the Gospel attractive. To do this-I just shared an example of the appearance/or blinders in which we may have on during our encounters with the world. note to self: am I listening to HIS voice? or am I doing all of the talking…or have I argued with God to prove I am right-

                                                                        Am I beautiful in Gods eyes, or does my heart still need some cleaning and repairs..

V.O.T.D.—“Exhort bondservants to be obedient to their own masters, to be well pleasing in all things, not answering back, not pilfering, but showing all good fidelity, that they may adorn the doctrine of God our Savior in all things”.—[Titus 2:9-]

Leave a Reply

