2 Comments

yours, mine and ours?

Do you remember the phrase of hearing your children saying “that’s mine” and not wanting to share? we learn at a young age what is yours, mine and ours!

Ours is the Kingdom, Yours may be the earthly kingdom. No matter what setbacks we see or experience in the end the Kingdom will revert to Our Lord and we will reign with HIM.

Ours is the victory through dying and living again—victory through being able to drink the cup of evil and injustice broken and spilled out yet not being consumed by it. Yours may be the victory here on earth but not in the Kingdom—victory with being rich but not ever drinking from  the CUP of Our Lord.

be still and KNOW that I am GOD

be still and KNOW that I am GOD

is GOD your inspiration?

is GOD your inspiration?

Ours is the responsibility of caring for our suffering friends, especially converts and those in countries more restrictive and repressive than ours. Yours may be the responsibility and suffering of raising a family without Jesus which Our Lord is not obligated to hear your cry out to HIM when you seek HIS name.

Ours is the responsibility of reaching out to those who still sit in darkness. Yours is keeping those whom you control IN the darkness with only a flickering of light? BUT not HIS-LIGHT.

Ours are the lives that should manifest purity and Christ likeness. Yours may be: “those religious people, they think there really is a God”? where is the evidence of this nonsense…

Ours are the hearts that should be willing to stand at the end of the day and having done all stand for HIM. Yours is against HIM, and challenge those who represent HIM.

Ours is the challenge to stand strong through all the storms in life which we face, and come through the “fires” refined and purified to walk the way of the CROSS before a dying world. Yours is the challenge of how can I face this trial in my life “head on” all by myself? or look what I have accomplished in my life….

YOURS, MINE & OURS: today I will accept the challenge to stand strong through all the storms or trials I may face with the Lords help! Your decision is for today, for its a day of salvation; for MINE eyes have seen YOUR Glory therefore I can face my trial head on; to begin this trial we must humble Ourselves before the LORD.

JESUS-name above ALL names

JESUS-name above ALL names

Verse Of The Day:  “Blessed is the one who does not walk in step with the wicked or stand in the way that sinners take or sit in the company of mockers, but whose delight is in the law of the Lord, and who meditates on his law day and night. That person is like a tree planted by streams of water, which yields its fruit in season and whose leaf does not wither; and whatsoever he doeth shall prosper”.    [Psalms 1:1-3]

2 comments on “yours, mine and ours?

  1. I’m very glad to…

    This article is really splendid, a friend gave me a look. I saw, I would like to express the feelings I looked. Others did not feel that I do not mind, at least now I show myself….

Leave a Reply

